Poem: Untitled

Holdfast my dear beloved child

Clingfast my precious, priceless prize

Grasp tight my arm of deliverance

For I will, on my life, I will deliver you.

 

Clutch close the promise I bequeathed you,

When your eyes see not,

For being clouded in doubt

For I will, on my life, I will make good

 

Endure, oh endure my veriest treasure,

Until I come to fulfill hope,

And architect a glorious end

For I will, on my life, I will come

 

For I am, on my life, I AM faithful.

 

By Ia Stavig

An Inkling

Leave a Reply

